Kapvinum Logo

Wines from South Africa by La Brune

La Brune in Cape Town, South Africa - for the love of wine

LA BRUNE

Wine estates with French names, orchards as far as the eye can see and whitewashed Cape Dutch houses - less than 70 kilometres from Cape Town and just 20 kilometres from the Atlantic coast lies the enchanting Elgin Valley. The water-rich area on a high plateau, well protected by mountain peaks, offers excellent conditions for the best wines in South Africa. The paradisiacal valley is home to the La Brune wine estate. Winemaker Nico Grobler did not choose the French name of his lifelong dream by chance. Whilst working on a vineyard in Burgundy, France, he fell in love with the white and red wines and rosés produced there. He also wanted to produce Chardonnays and Pinot Noirs of this quality in South Africa. Not far from Cape Town, he found the ideal conditions for his South African wines, which combine the best of two wine worlds.

A French wine dream in South Africa

The soul of the African home soil, combined with the French roots, characterise the taste of Nico Grobler's wines. No wonder: traditional Burgundian wine-making methods are used at La Brune. The wines from the Cape region are aged in oak barrels made from wood from the forests of Bourgogne, which Nico Grobler produces with his French colleague Bruno Lorenzon from Domaine Lorenzon in Mercurey, France. The grapes develop their unique flavour during the careful maturing process over 12 months. The winemaker's love for his South African homeland and faraway France characterises the quality of flavour of these South African wines.

Best boutique wine from a family business

The production of around 1,800 bottles per year makes the Chardonnay from La Brune one of the best white wines from the Cape Town region. Since 2011, Nico Grobler and his wife Christelle have also been producing exclusive Pinot Noir wines on their own land. Rosés are not yet part of the range. Small but fine - this is the maxim the couple follow wholeheartedly when producing their red and white wines. Their boutique winery near Cape Town should remain in the hands - and hearts - of the family. Both daughters are already learning their father's winemaking skills and wine philosophy from scratch so that they can continue to produce exclusive boutique wines in the distant future.

Variety
Wein aus Südafrika:  Probierpaket für Weinkenner | Rotwein
Excellent selection of red wines for those who like variety in their lives. Benefit from 15% discount compared to buying individual bottles and find out which wine suits you best.

Original price was: 99,82 €.Current price is: 84,85 €.

incl. VAT.plus shipping

Product contains: 4.5 Liter

22,18  18,86  / Liter

Wein aus Südafrika:  La Brune Range Chardonnay 2020
A fruity, tangy white wine from South Africa's Elgin Valley, with a delicate hint of orange and citrus peel. The La Brune Range Chardonnay 2020 is the perfect drinking companion for a country outing or light summer cuisine. 

18,95 

incl. VAT.plus shipping

Product contains: 0,75 Liter

25,27  / Liter

Weine aus Südafrika von La Brune

La Brune in Kapstadt, Südafrika – aus Liebe zum Wein

LA BRUNE

Weingüter mit französischen Namen, Obstplantagen, soweit das Auge reicht und weiß getünchte kapholländische Häuser – keine 70 km von Kapstadt und nur 20 km von der Atlantikküste entfernt liegt das zauberhafte Elgin Valley. Die wasserreiche Gegend auf einem Hochplateau bietet gut geschützt durch Berggipfel hervorragende Bedingungen für die besten Weine Südafrikas. Das paradiesische Valley ist die Heimat des Weinguts La Brune. Den französischen Namen seines Lebenstraums hat der Winzer Nico Grobler nicht zufällig gewählt. Während seiner Arbeit auf einem Weingut im französischen Burgund verliebte er sich in die dortigen Weiß- und Rotweine sowie Rosés. Chardonnays und Pinot Noirs dieser Qualität wollte er auch in Südafrika produzieren. Unweit von Kapstadt fand er ideale Bedingungen für seine südafrikanischen Weine, die das Beste aus zwei Weinwelten vereinen.

Ein französischer Weintraum in Südafrika

Die Seele der afrikanischen Heimaterde, verbunden mit den französischen Wurzeln, prägen den Geschmack der Weine von Nico Grobler. Kein Wunder: Auf La Brune werden die traditionellen burgundischen Weinmethoden angewandt. Die Weine aus der Region Kapstadt lagern in Eichenfässern, deren Holz aus den Wäldern der Bourgogne stammt, und die Nico Grobler mit seinem französischen Kollegen Bruno Lorenzon von der Domaine Lorenzon im französischen Mercurey herstellt. Während des achtsamen Reifungsprozesses über 12 Monate entfalten die Trauben ihren einzigartigen Geschmack. Die Liebe des Winzers zu seiner südafrikanischen Heimat und zum fernen Frankreich prägt die Geschmacksqualität dieser südafrikanischen Weine.

Bester Boutique-Wein aus einem Familienbetrieb

Die Produktion von etwa 1.800 Flaschen pro Jahr macht den Chardonnay aus dem Hause La Brune zu einem der besten Weißweine aus der Region Kapstadt. Seit 2011 produzieren Nico Grobler und seine Frau Christelle auf ihrem eigenen Land auch exklusive Pinot Noir Weine. Rosés gehören noch nicht zum Angebot. Klein aber fein, diese Maxime verfolgt das Ehepaar bei der Produktion ihrer Rotweine und Weißweine von Herzen. Ihr bei Kapstadt gelegenes Boutique-Weingut soll in den Händen- und Herzen –  der Familie bleiben. Beide Töchter lernen die Winzerkunst und Weinphilosophie ihres Vaters bereits von der Pike auf, um auch fernerer Zukunft weiterhin exklusive Boutique-Weine herstellen zu können.

Südafrikanische Weine und Olivenöl - Weine aus Südafrika von La Brune
Ein fruchtiger, spritziger Weißwein aus dem südafrikanischen Elgin Valley, mit einer zarten Note von Orangen- und Zitrusschalen. Der La Brune Range Chardonnay 2020 ist der perfekte Trinkgefährte für die Landpartie oder die leichte Sommerküche. 
18,95 

inkl. MwSt. , zzgl. Versand